school_nurse

Who We Are

      The Missouri Association of School Nurses is an affiliate of the National Association of School Nurses.  We have over 400 active members from all areas of the state. Our state organization is divided into eleven districts.  We sponsor several educational events every year, including our annual Spring Conference which is hosted on a rotating basis throughout our various districts.  We also co-sponsor the annual "Health Office Orientation" every summer with MODHSS and MARE.  Please explore our website and see how we work to support our students' academic success!  You will find many educational opportunities and links to helpful websites and individuals that can help you in your school practice!

Our Mission
The mission of MASN is to provide leadership, promote professional growth and to advance the practice of school nursing for the benefit of children.

 

 

Our Vision

The vision of MASN is that every child in Missouri has access to a registered professional nurse in the educational setting.

District Information 2017-18

MASN-Map

1 - Northwest District
Co-Presidents:  Valerie Meyer and Caelene Lance
Phone: (816) 324-3128
Email: vmeyer@savannahr3.com
clance@savannahr3.com

St. Joseph District
President: Renee Falkner
Phone: (816) 671-4370
Email: renee.falkner@sjsd.k12.mo.us

2 - Northeast District
President: Teresa Doss
Phone: (660) 258-2241
Email: tdoss@brookfield.12.mo.us

3 - Greater Kansas City District
(includes all school districts in Jackson County and following school districts: Belton 124, Excelsior Springs 40, Liberty 53, North Kansas City 74, Park Hill and Pleasant Hill R-III)
President: Dana Fifer
Phone: (816) 321-4591
Email: dana.fifer@nkcschools.org 
District Website:  www.gkcasn.org

4 – Central District
President: No Officer

 

5 – South Central District
President: Carol Generally
Phone: (636) 584-5868
Email: csgenerally@gmail.com

6 – St. Louis Suburban District
President: Rebecca Cartmill
Phone: (314) 479-6904
Email: rcartmill@parkwayschools.net
District Website: www.slssna.com

7 – St. Louis City District
President: Jane Sykes
Phone: (314) 645-4845
Email: jane.sykes@slps.org

8 – Jefferson County District
President: Angie Bulmahn
Phone: (636) 464-4416
Email: abulmahn@windsor.k12.mo.us

9 – Southwest District
President: Amberlee Kendrick
Phone:
Email: akendrick@cj.k12.mo.us

10 – Southeast District
President: Deb Cook
Phone: (573) 717-1124
Email: dcook@kennett.k12.mo.us